Bravo Focus Juicy Mango pouch tin in a studio hero shot with fresh mango and ice, comparing nootropic focus pouches

Ultra Pouches vs. Bravo Focus (2026): Which Nootropic Pouch Actually Works?

Updated September 2026

Short answer: Bravo Focus (125mg Cognizin® citicoline + 75mg L-theanine + 75mg L-tyrosine, $8.49/can, 15 pouches, every dose disclosed) costs roughly half of Ultra Focus per pouch and publishes every ingredient amount on the can. Ultra Focus has a longer track record and a patented paraxanthine ingredient, but doesn't publish most of its ingredient doses. Both are caffeine-free and nicotine-free.

What Are Ultra Focus and Bravo Focus Pouches?

Both are oral nootropic pouches marketed as stimulant-free (or caffeine-free) alternatives to nicotine pouches and coffee. Ultra Focus Pouches have been on the market since 2025 under Ultra, Inc., and are formulated around Enfinity® Px, a patented paraxanthine ingredient, alongside L-theanine, Alpha GPC, ginseng extract, and vitamins B6/B12. Bravo Focus is Bravo Energy Pouches' new nootropic line, which went live on takebravo.com in late August 2026 in a single flavor (Juicy Mango), built around Cognizin® citicoline, L-theanine, and L-tyrosine — with zero stimulants of any kind, per Bravo's own product page.

What's Actually Inside Each Pouch?

The biggest difference between these two products isn't the ingredient list — it's what each brand tells you about it. Bravo's product page states all three of its active doses directly on the can and the product page. Ultra's own site names five active ingredients but only discloses a dose for one of them (Enfinity Px, and only via third-party Amazon listings, not Ultra's own page).

Ingredient Bravo Focus (Juicy Mango) Ultra Focus
Primary nootropic 125mg Cognizin® citicoline (disclosed on-site) Enfinity® Px (paraxanthine) — ~100mg per third-party Amazon listings; dose not published on Ultra's own site
L-theanine 75mg (disclosed) Included; dose not disclosed on Ultra's site
Other actives 75mg L-tyrosine (disclosed) Alpha GPC, ginseng extract, vitamins B6/B12 — none dosed on Ultra's site
Caffeine 0mg — explicitly "Stimulant Free" on the can 0mg caffeine, but Enfinity Px is marketed by Ultra for "Energy" and "Cognition"
Nicotine/tobacco None None
Pouches per can 15 (stated on packaging) 15, per an image alt-tag on Ultra's own site — not stated in Ultra's product copy itself

Bravo's transparency edge here is verifiable and objective: every dose Bravo claims is printed on its own product page and can label. Ultra names real, legitimate ingredients (Enfinity Px is a real patented paraxanthine ingredient with published research behind it, per Ultra's own site), but a buyer comparing exact milligram amounts can only do so for Bravo.

How Much Does Each One Cost Per Pouch?

Bravo Focus is sold as single cans or in bundles through Bravo's build-your-own bundle tool. Ultra Focus is sold in 3-can minimum orders, one-time or subscription.

Tier Bravo Focus Ultra Focus
Entry price $8.49 / single can (15 pouches) = ~$0.57/pouch $48 / 3 cans one-time (no single-can option) = ~$16/can
Mid-tier 8-can bundle: $7.22/can = ~$0.48/pouch Subscription: ~$31/month for 3 cans = ~$10.33/can
Best rate 10-can bundle: $6.79/can = ~$0.45/pouch ~$10.33/can subscribe (pouch count per alt-text only)
Cost per pouch (if 15/can for both) $0.45–$0.57 ~$0.69 (subscribe) to ~$1.07 (one-time)

Even at Ultra's discounted subscription rate, Bravo Focus prices meaningfully lower per pouch at every tier — a straightforward, arithmetic comparison rather than a subjective claim.

Is Either One Actually a Stimulant?

Neither pouch contains caffeine or nicotine. But they're not identically "stimulant-free." Bravo's own product page and can label say "Stimulant Free" outright — its three actives (citicoline, L-theanine, L-tyrosine) are commonly used as non-stimulant cognitive-support compounds. Ultra's own marketing copy describes Enfinity Px as delivering "Energy," "Cognition," and "Motivation," and describes the product experience as "a smooth but powerful lift to focus and energy" with a "tingling sensation" — language that positions the paraxanthine ingredient closer to a mild stimulant effect, even though it isn't caffeine. Buyers who specifically want a formula with zero stimulant-like effect, not just zero caffeine, should weigh that distinction based on each brand's own description.

Which Brand Has More of a Track Record?

Ultra has the longer public history. Ultra's own site lists placements on podcasts including The Joe Rogan Experience, The Shawn Ryan Show, and This Past Weekend with Theo Von, along with testimonials attributed to MMA fighters Nate Diaz and Rampage Jackson and Morning Brew co-founder Austin Rief. Bravo Focus is brand-new: it published on takebravo.com in late August 2026 with one flavor live and no meaningful independent review base yet — Bravo's own review widget currently shows an inconsistency (a headline rating figure with zero submitted reviews underneath it), so this article does not cite a Focus-specific rating for either brand's own site. Bravo's separate Energy line (50mg caffeine pouches) has a longer, larger on-site review history, but that's a different product from Focus.

Ultra Focus vs. Bravo Focus at a Glance

Bravo Focus Ultra Focus
Formula 125mg Cognizin citicoline + 75mg L-theanine + 75mg L-tyrosine Enfinity Px (paraxanthine) + L-theanine + Alpha GPC + ginseng + B6/B12 (most doses undisclosed)
Stimulant-free claim Yes, explicit Caffeine-free, but markets an "energy" effect
Single-can option Yes, $8.49 No, 3-can minimum ($48)
Best cost/pouch ~$0.45 ~$0.69 (subscribe, unconfirmed pouch count)
Nicotine/tobacco None None
Track record New (launched Aug. 2026) Established, celebrity/podcast placements
Flavor options 1 (Juicy Mango) 1 (Cool Mint)

How Do You Actually Use These Pouches?

Both products use the same basic format: a small, tobacco-free pouch placed between the lip and gum, similar to a nicotine pouch but without nicotine. Bravo's own instructions call for placing a pouch between the gum and lip and removing it once finished, with no specific hold time stated on the Focus product page. Ultra's site recommends keeping a pouch in for 30–60 minutes for what it calls "maximal absorption," and states effects last 1–2 hours; Ultra also recommends 3–4 pouches per day and caps use at 4 pouches daily. Bravo's Focus page does not publish a specific daily-use cap as of this writing. Neither company positions its focus pouch as a replacement for medical treatment, and neither product's marketing claims have been evaluated by the FDA — standard language both brands include in their own disclaimers.

Why This Comparison Exists Now

Bravo has spent most of 2026 building out its caffeinated Energy line (50mg-per-pouch pouches in candy flavors like Berry Bomb, Sour Gummy Worm, and Blue Razz Blast) while Focus — its first stimulant-free nootropic pouch — sat behind a "Coming Soon" waitlist for months. That changed in late August 2026, when Bravo quietly published its first live Focus SKU, Juicy Mango, putting it in direct competition with Ultra for the first time. Because Ultra has spent roughly two years building a nootropic-pouch audience around Enfinity Px, this comparison exists to give anyone searching for either brand a side-by-side look at what's actually disclosed, what's actually charged, and what's actually new.

Which Should You Try?

If full ingredient transparency and a lower cost per pouch matter most, Bravo Focus currently publishes more verifiable information for less money, with a true single-can entry point and no subscription commitment required. If you'd rather buy from a brand with a longer public track record and don't mind an undisclosed-dose formula built around a patented paraxanthine ingredient, Ultra Focus has that history. Both are nicotine-free and tobacco-free, so the choice comes down to price, dose transparency, and how each brand's own marketing describes the experience.

FAQ

Do Bravo Focus pouches contain caffeine?
No. Bravo Focus is caffeine-free and explicitly labeled "Stimulant Free," built around Cognizin citicoline, L-theanine, and L-tyrosine.

Do Ultra Focus pouches contain caffeine?
No, Ultra Focus is also caffeine-free, though its core ingredient (Enfinity Px paraxanthine) is marketed by Ultra for an energizing effect.

Which is cheaper per pouch?
Bravo Focus, at every published tier — roughly $0.45–$0.57 per pouch versus Ultra's estimated $0.69–$1.07 per pouch.

Do either contain nicotine or tobacco?
No. Both brands state their focus pouches are nicotine-free and tobacco-free.

Can I buy just one can?
Bravo Focus sells single cans starting at $8.49. Ultra Focus requires a 3-can minimum order.

Can I mix Focus pouches with Bravo's caffeinated Energy pouches?
Bravo's Focus flavor (Juicy Mango) already appears alongside Bravo's 50mg Energy flavors in several of Bravo's prebuilt bundle mixes on takebravo.com, so the two lines can be ordered together.

How many Focus flavors does each brand offer?
As of this writing, Bravo Focus is live in one flavor (Juicy Mango) and Ultra Focus is sold in one flavor (Cool Mint).